Quick Links

Useful Links

Horizon Academy Trust is an exempt charity regulated by the Secretary of State for Education.

company number 08411590

registered office is C/O Biggin Hill Primary School, Biggin Avenue, Bransholme, Hull, United Kingdom HU7 4RL.

Enter Trust


Thanet Primary School

Developing aspirations, building futures
and letting imaginations fly as we aim high

Our Staff

School Leadership Team

Mrs J Machon          Headteacher and Child Protection Lead

Mrs J Shortman       Deputy Headteacher

Miss S Newlove       Assistant Headteacher

Mrs J de-Vries          School Business Manager

Miss C Fleetwood     KS2 Phase Leader

Miss A Slack             KS2 Phase Leader

Mrs R Reading          KS1 Phase Leader

Mrs A Johnson         EYFS Phase Leader

Mrs J Abbott             Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator  (SENCo)



Mrs A Bell                                    Nursery

Mrs J Waudby                              Nursery

Mrs A Johnson                             RAJ

Miss S Cammish                          RSC

Miss A Suddaby                            1AS

Miss I Hall/Miss C McGlinchey      1HM

Mrs R Edmond                               2RE

Miss R Reading                              2RR

Miss D Ibbitson                               3DI

Miss J Forth                                    3JF

Miss C Fleetwood                           4CF

Miss K Abbey                                  4KA

Mrs K Hall                                       5KH

Mrs J Johnson/Mrs S Miles            5JM

Mrs L Frank                                     6LF

Miss A Slack                                    6AS

Mrs L Fisher                                    Every Child a Reader Specialist

Teaching Assistants

Mrs J Laud                 Lead Cover Supervisor

Mr S Tee                    Lead Cover Supervisor

Mrs S Garner             Support/Cover Supervisor

Classroom Support Teaching Assistants

Nursery  -  Mrs T Jeffery  & Mr D Coulman & Miss D Jackson

Reception  -  Miss S Atkin & Mrs L Harley & Mrs K Jenkinson & Miss S Stork             

Year 1  -  Mrs S Maslin & Miss C Edmondson

Year 2  -  Mrs H Coulman & Mrs S Jackson

Year 3  -  Mr S Tee & Mrs J Moore & Mrs S Griffin & Mrs V Rawson 

Year 4  -  Mrs V Russell & Mrs S Hall & Mrs M Grannon & Miss H Boddy & Mrs J Burling

Year 5  -  Miss R Jamieson & Mrs T Hurst 

Year 6  -  Mrs J Laud & Mrs H Gibbins & Mrs D Taylor & Mrs J Clark

Specialist Support

Mrs A Warrior Attendance, Child Protection (deputy) and Family Support Worker

Mrs H Gibbins - Emotional Well Being (EWB)

Mrs S Garner - Emotional Well Being (EWB)

Mrs M Murray - Behaviour Support & Well Being

Mrs D Bulman - SEN Support

Mrs J Dixon - Reading Support

Mrs G Lister - Reading Support

Admin Team

Mrs J de-Vries        School Business Manager

Mrs J Marin             Administration Officer

Miss L Moore          Administration Assistant

Miss B Scarah         Administration Assistant

Premises Staff

Mr M Rhodes     Senior Site Facility Officer

Cleaning Staff  -  Mrs T Black  & Mrs M Morris 

                           Mrs M Stephenson &  Mrs D Purvis

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs M Murray      Senior Lunchtime Support Officer

Lunchtime Support Officers  -        Mr D Coulman     Miss H Boddy 

                                                      Miss K Delph       Mrs R Hoyes

                                                      Mrs M Grannon    Miss  S Stork     

                                                      Mrs R Jamieson   Mrs J Noble

                                                      Mrs V Russell      

                                                      Ms D Carney

After School Club

Ms J Clark           After School Club Manager

Mrs J Brooks       After School Club Assistant

Mr D Coulman     After School Club Assistant